book thoughts

How many books have you read this year?

Hi everyone!

It’s nearly August so let’s check in on your Goodreads challenges! I challenged myself to read 75 books this year, including new books and re-reads. It’s the 28th of July and I have read 60 books. I’m really proud of myself!

My favourite book I’ve read this year is most definitely A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas. Its been over three months and I am still not over it. I also loved the Shatter Me Series and am waiting on a copy of my boxed set from the Book Depository.

What has been your favourite book? How many books have you read?

I’d love to hear your recommendations and what you’ve enjoyed this year.

Maddy

6 thoughts on “How many books have you read this year?

  1. I think I’m on 52/100… not sure, somewhere along those lines. ACOMAF WAS AMAZING. IT FREAKING DESTROYED ME. RHYSAND IS 💕💕💕 You should try reading My Lady Jane by: Cynthia Hand. It was really, REALLY good 😁

    Like

  2. I’ve read 79/100 for my Goodreads reading challenge. I expect to reach my goal by the end of the summer. I’m reading Nevernight, which is really good, but my favorite book this year is Red Rising. I can’t recommend that book enough.

    Like

  3. Wow! All the best on your challenge. I plan to read 60 and have read 50+ books and comics so far. My reading has slowed though because I’m home. I read less when at home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

