unboxing

The YA Chronicles ACOWAR Unboxing

With the release of A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas in May, the wonderful girls at the YA Chronicles curated a special one-off ACOWAR box, filled with goodies surrounding the ACOTAR series. I know this is a bit late but better now than never. I was very excited to receive this box and bought the one with the UK paperback. This box was absolutely chock-ful and I was super happy!

Included in this box was: IMG_0603.jpg

  • Promo ACOTAR / ToG series bookmark from Bloomsbury
  • A cute Baby Rhys sticker by Taratjah
  • High Lady of the Night Court candle by Kool&Co (exclusive to this box)
  • Large badge with a quote “One life may change the world” by EvieBookish
  • Night Court tote bag by PaperlyandCo
  • Winged Ribbon bookmark by Charmed Fiction
  • Bookmark by Read and Wonder
  • Feyre & Rhysand art print by Charlie Bowater
  • TYAC bookmark and contents card
  • and of course, the book A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

This box was amazing. The girls worked so hard in getting the boxes packed on time so that it would arrive on the release date and to my absolute delight it did! I was so glad to be able to start reading it as other people did.

IMG_0612.jpg

My absolute favourite part of this box (aside from the book) is the Charlie Bowater High Lady and High Lord art print. This print is absolutely gorgeous and inspired the dress Feyre wears on the cover of ACOWAR. I currently have this print framed and on my bookshelf. Charlie’s work is absolutely insane and wonderful and I am so pleased that this was included in this box!

I also really love the bag that was included in the box. This tote bag, while really thin, is super plain and lovely which is so good. I love that it’s so understated, that it has the quote on it and that it also has the night court insignia on it. I haven’t used it yet as I love it so much but I definitely plan to shortly!

I really love the bookmark from ReadandWonder and think it is gorgeous. Just another to add to the collection. The candle also is fantastic. It’s a small one, but a nice subtle smell. I’ve almost used it up.IMG_0615.jpg

While I love the other items too since they are ACOTAR focused, the wing bookmark, badge and sticker are not super useful but I’m glad they were included.

There’s not much I can say about the book, since we know it was ACOWAR, but I am so glad it came undamaged, and with the wonderful stamp of the YA Chronicles. I’ll be posting a review of ACOWAR very soon – my thoughts are almost put together.

The YA Chronicles are a great Australian book subscription box company and if you are interested in finding out more, you can check them out here. They currently have a Tower of Dawn (Throne of Glass #6) book box up for grabs!

Let me know what you think in the comments below.

xx Maddy xx

Leave a Reply

